Recommended Civic Groups for Year End Charitable Giving

For those of you who make last minute charitable contributions to “good works,” here is my recommended list of really stalwart, result-oriented, no-nonsense civic advocacy groups. You can…

For those of you who make last minute charitable contributions to “good works,” here is my recommended list of really stalwart, result-oriented, no-nonsense civic advocacy groups.

You can find out yourself all they are doing with modest budgets by going to their websites. They are the lighthouses of a democratic society.

  1. Appalachia-Science in the Public Interest: appalachia-spi.org
  2. Arizona Center for Law in the Public Interest: aclpi.org
  3. Beyond Nuclear: beyondnuclear.org
  4. Beyond Pesticides: beyondpesticides.org
  5. Center for Health, Environment & Justice: chej.org
  6. Center for Race, Poverty, and the Environment: crpe-ej.org
  7. Children’s Advocacy Institute: sandiego.edu/cai
  8. Doctors Without Borders USA: doctorswithoutborders.org
  9. Earth Island Institute: earthisland.org
  10. Flyers Rights: flyersrights.org
  11. Honor the Earth: honorearth.org
  12. Indian Law Resource Center: indianlaw.org
  13. Solitary Watch: solitarywatch.org
  14. Nuclear Information and Resources Service: nirs.org
  15. Public Employees for Environmental Responsibility: peer.org
  16. Western Organization of Resource Councils Education Project: worc.org/ep
  17. Whirlwind Wheelchair: whirlwindwheelchair.org
  18. Veterans For Peace: veteransforpeace.org

This post was originally published on Radio Free.


Print Share Comment Cite Upload Translate
Coming soon, a new easy way to cite work. We are working on implementing new features in this area, in the meantime please pardon this section not finctioning properly. We are aware of the issues and working to improve service.
https://github.com/addpipe/simple-recorderjs-demo
Select a language:




A Free News Initiative

Investigative Journalism for People, Not Profits.

Discussion